Farewell party!


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, last night I had my 'farewell and help me clean out my grog cupboard' party. I think its safe to say a fun time was had by all and this morning I'm left with very little alcohol, so everyone played their parts well! I kinda figured with my friends I wouldn't have any problems getting rid of all the alcohol and surprise, I didn't!

They also got together a lovely little gift bag of Aussie things I might miss (thanks Donna, who did the shopping for it and from whats in it, had a fun time doing it!). Contents included the following:
twisties; macadamias (chocolate coated!); condoms (assorted!); bonds hipsters (cos you should always have clean knickers on!); band aids; eucalyptus drops; sewing kit; berocca; detergent; tissues; vegemite; caramello koalas; and of course, TIM TAMS!!!

Clean up mode this morning, which isn't that bad actually. Floors are a bit sticky from the odd bit of spilt alcohol, but the carpet survived, as did all the furniture!

Getting ready for my home open next weekend. My unit is up on realestate.com.au and allhomes.com.au, as well as the local papers, so hopefully it will rent quickly. I just need to spend the next week getting it ready for open house! There are packing boxes everywhere and the spare room looks as though an explosion has occurred, but I'm sure I'll get there!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Walshy, Amy and EilishWalshy, Amy and Eilish
Walshy, Amy and Eilish

with some of the gang in the background


5th May 2007

USA here you come!!!
Wish I coulda been there for the going away party but baby we are going to party HARRRRD in Vegas - YEH BABY!!!!
7th May 2007

great night
Hey kate, what a great night. We must have a party when you get back so people can give you back all your books that I handed out.
8th May 2007

Electro Savvy Chicks
Well, aren't Kate and Amy very electro savvy with their blogs and comments! Have a great trip Katiepoos. I'm miss you. Ex
16th May 2007

arivaderci baby
Talk about the hostess with the mostest. Sensational fun with lots of great people. Its a tragic loss for us (Australia) and tremendous gain for anyone else around the globe who gets to spend time with you. You will be sorely missed and not just for the insane cocktails. Happy trails! xS

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0884s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb