disenfranchised


Advertisement
North America
September 3rd 2013
Published: September 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

i will try to deal with this computer
technology has been pointing its middle finger at me today
this evening
the cd skipping
but the computer has worked for me
and it was giving me trouble in the past
for now it works
we shall see for how long

i am in knoxville
tennessee
and the labor day was not so laborous
thank you
how was yours?

i have songs playing in my head
but the bugs are chirping
the light flickers from the fan
which i am grateful
not every room in the house has a fan
but mine does

what can i say to you
in this travel blog?

as you travel through life there are two things that are most important?

get along with your peers
that's one

and two
get along with your self

that is the harder one
is it not?

the busy-ness of the day is gone
though the highway thunders on
sleep draws near as my mind slows
down
my mind may slow but it never truly stops
even in the dream state
i hear
but my body needs rest
my mind says so
my body says so
my body tells my mind
and my mind tells me
whichever
jackie robinson plays on
movie: 42
it skips
when his heart skips a beat he is told to turn the other cheek
be the better man
and he does
so far
have not finished the movie
but i will one day finish what i started
i started a book
i started a trail
i started a relationship
we started a relationship
as we do

and i will finish with you
the one the only
me
because i can pretty much control i do
no one else

when all else fails
i still got me
hopefully

don't want to lose that
night night



Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb