Rhila 27


Advertisement
North America
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I'm planning on attending Northwestern University in the fall, and I haven't really looked into student organizations/clubs that I would join until now. Reading through the various organizations online, I came across Alianza. It is " the largest Hispanic/Latino student organization at Northwestern University, is to unite and support its members to work towards the advancement of an empowered, productive Hispanic/Latino presence at this institution. Alianza is a cultural, educational, and social programming body, which also serves as a vehicle for activism". I would join this group because even now, in highschool, i have been very involved in the Latino community and social and cultural activism because that's what I gre up around since my parents were very involved in social work. Another club/organization that I would want to join at Northwestern is Northwestern Sketch Television. It's a sketch comedy group. The create their own scripts, direct, shoot, edit and promote their own sketches. They also do sketches to promote for many different on-campus events. I think it would be a good way to meet more people, have fun, and do things a little outside of my box.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.643s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb