Rhila 25


Advertisement
North America
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This spring break was both relaxing and eventful. I spent a lot of time with my family and friends, and it was nice because during school school time I hardly get to see them and talk to them. I went on a mini roadtrip with my mother and a family friend and her daughter to Urbana-Champagne. We visited U of I because it's one of my top college choices, and we walked around town and ate so much. I went on another last minute trip with my mother to the Canadian part of the US (also known as Minnesota) to visit Macalester College. Minnesota suprised me to say the least. The people in the Twin Cities were abnormally nice ( i got free bus fare twice!) and Minneapolis is a beautiful city although people hardly go downtown. We also visited Mall of America, which was quite overwhelming due to the fact there is an amusement park smacked right in the middle of the mall. Spring Break was more eventful than what i expected.
Honestly, all i'm looking forward to this quarter is accepting my college, prom, senior week, and graduation ( plus some other non-school related stuff). Ofcourse, i need to finish strong and do all my academic work the best as i can. I need to focus and find a balance between my social life and school work. I need to fight my senioritis.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 986.8kb