RIHLA #26


Advertisement
North America
April 16th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.Generation

One experience that has been good has been the first generation of the school. It's been cool leading the underclass, and setting the high expectations for every class.

2. Friends

In every high school you meet close friends; that's one thing I enjoyed about UICCP. I enjoyed that students were able to not only be friends with other students, but also be "friends" with some teachers as well.

3. Holiday song

Another thing I enjoyed about UICCP was the holiday song we sang every year. The song we sang was the 12 christmas song. I liked it a lot because it was always fun.

4. Traditions

I really enjoyed setting the traditions the school had. Everything we do every year was always the best part.

5. Cook outs

I also enjoyed all the cook out the school had. I enjoyed them because it was always a time to get closer to a new person or someone you already know.

6.FUN DAY

Even though it was only one day, I enjoyed the fact that we had a FUN DAY. This was fun because everyone was stressing out and it was a good way to release all that stress.

7. Town Halls

Town halls were always something to look forward to. Some town halls wer real fun and informative, and some were informative. They were always good.

8. Teachers.

My favorite experience in UICCP was being able to meet teachers and advisors. Meeting these teachers has helped me to keep and open mind on many things. It has also helped me communicate with other people.

9. Community service

Another favorite experience was being able to do community service with the school. For example, the Santa Shuffle was fun even though it was really cold. I always enjoyed doing community service witht the school.

10. School Activities

A fun experience was the school activities hosted: for example, the pie throwing for pi day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb