Departure Day


Advertisement
North America
September 12th 2009
Published: February 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My sister decided I wouldn't be warm enough on the flight, so we drove down to the store near the highway to get a kangaroo jacket. They didn’t have any, so I came home to relax a bit and do last minute stuff while she went to Zellers and then Walmart to buy a jacket. Kissed the cats and then drove to Toronto airport. Sent a text to my friends Jackie and Alice in the car and then left my phone with my sister. I'll use my friend Emma's extra phone when I get to Nairobi. Check in was neat - long line ups everywhere for KLM, but I saw a man standing next to a computer so I asked him what it was for. He asked me if I had an e-ticket and when I said yes, he told me I could check in online. He then helped me to do it, and we even changed my seats to the exit row. After that he pointed me towards a desk where I could check in my luggage without lining up. We had a slice of pizza together and then I went outside for a last smoke before going through security. KLM was very nice, but nowhere near as nice as my flights in 2007 with Emirates.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb