RIHLA#14


Advertisement
North America
January 7th 2012
Published: January 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My first image that I would like to point out is the first one in which a father kneels down at the memorial of 9/11.When I first saw this, I felt sad inside and I felt sorry for that man. I can't imagine the pain one feels when they lose their child. Lots of people lost their lives during 9/11. This image is a reminder to us that those who lost their lives will not be forgoten. It shows the pain of losing someone.



My second image is image 14. This image stood out to me because it gives the idea isolation. Japan was tormented by a natural disaster and it lead to radiation. Radiation is extremly dangerous and can lead to long term effects. This women seemed to have an ordinary life until disaster came. Now she is isolated from everyone else who has an ordinary life.



My third is image 18. Now this image really stood out to me. It seems so godlike in a way. I've never seen something like it. Chile's volcano is about to erupt and there is cancellation of flights. I see it as a warning sign of natural disaster. I was terrified at this scene.



My fourth is image 21. This image stood out because it dealt with one of the greatest innovators in the world. We have a child looking at a Steve Jobs bobble head in one of the apple stores. The child probably doesn't who he is. I see it more of how younger generations will grow to learn of famous innovators and perhaps become them.



My final image is 22. Yes, it is a picture of what I witnessed in Chicago. I remembered this weather. It was hectic and it felt as if Chicago was going to become Anarctica. I was devasted at the scene and I do remember witnessing snow storm in the process. There was thunder heard and I didn't know that it was even possible for that to happen. I remember shoveling people's homes to make openings. I couldn't see the pavement and everything was all white. I thought of it more of a warning sign.

Now I have my own image right below. I took it during the Midwest trip. I remember keeping an eye on the road and everyone was tired from traveling. We all saw this sunset and it just gave us a good vibe. We were just juniors traveling to see what was in store for us. 2011 was hectic for me and there was lots of work to be done. Sure, I had difficulties along the way,but that doesn't stop me from achieving my goal. I still have a long way to go. Each day brings me closer and closer to what I want to achieve. So much can be told by an image. It shows how life was back then. It is useful to historians because it provides them with clues to make a clear idea.



Advertisement



Tot: 1.6s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.9kb