Tips For Trips!


Advertisement
North America
October 25th 2010
Published: October 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

A travel writer once compared traveling to walking onstage in the middle of a play and improvising a role. I agree. When I travel I feel like I am part-chameleon. I become someone else. I get excited the minute I pull my suitcase from storage. I arrive at airports hours before a flight. Sometimes just to soak up the atmosphere I talk to fellow travelers, or browse the newstands and compare city souvenirs. All coffee mugs do not look alike! I always carry a good book (nothing too deep or depressing-just a small paperback with a story I can follow while glancing up from the page to absorb the distractions around me) some sort of needlework project, a sketch book and a few colored pencils, or stationary and envelopes. Using a computer or cell phone while waiting in an airport comes with an aloof label. "Don't bother me!" I want to be bothered. I want to get to know my fellow actors while we are on stage together. Bon Bon Voyage!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 991kb