Arches National Park


Advertisement
North America
September 23rd 2010
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Our second day in Moab, UT included a day trip to Arches National Park.

An old man, I no longer get up before sunrise or stay out in the field until sunset. I seldom venture too far from the curbside, and when I do, I tend to pay the price in soreness and such.

But from time to time, I make a worthwhile photo. This post includes a few of my favorites.

While you don’t see them in these posts, I am making a lot of panoramic photos which I will render upon my return to the homestead.

I sell these panoramic images as wall art on my website and Imagekind account.

Great fun, and helps keep a pensioner stocked with Yukon Jack!

Paddy




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



28th September 2010

Beautiful spot
I have a commitment to the the Art Walk this Saturday or I would drive up there and join you. I haven't been to Arches or Canyonlands yet, and I want to go soon. Maybe next week I'll drive up. Dead Horse Point Park is supposed to be nice too.
28th September 2010
Arches NP 23

Blue with Envy
Hey Paddy, good shots all. 23 my fav, I am sucker for that color of blue...great texture, balance, foreground, subject, composition...you know. Stay well and have fun, John.
28th September 2010

How sweet it is!!
Sounds like you are in the midst of a great trip. I look forward to all the pictures, storys and all. My best to the rest of the crew! Rick
28th September 2010

Utah National Parks
Paddy, your photos are convincing me of something of I have suspected for some time now: Utah's National Parks are more spectacular than the Grand Canyon.
28th September 2010

beautiful photos
Hey Paddy, oh my goodness, what a blue sky and dramatic arches. love it. We miss you guys, getting ready to head to the deep south, can't wait!! Fried chicken, banana pudding, home made biscuits,etc! See ya when we all converge. lots of love,ada

Tot: 0.327s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb