Hollywood Forever Cemetery


Advertisement
North America
June 15th 2010
Published: June 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today my travels took me to Hollywood Forever Cemetery after a failed trip trying to locate Warner Bros Studios and well quite frankly Paramount Studios was very far. But I have booked a trip to Paramount Studios on Thursday hurrah!

One thing to say about this cemetery is the sheer size of it! After wandering around for sometime I managed to find Johnny Ramones grave and the actress from "Gone With The Wind". There are some amazing tomb stones and tombs (which you can peek into) there. And when I say massive I mean huge. Some are carved as people, some are large enough to be small homes.
I also made friends with a very curious and extravagant squirrel which took to modelling for me. There are also peacocks there, around ten. Very lavish.

As ever pictures are on facebook which I shall try and put on here.

Things I've learned:

There are many small dogs here that are not allowed to use their legs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb