Off we go


Advertisement
North America
November 7th 2008
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So we made it through the bag check and we are now hanging out in the international departure side of the airport. we are extremely excited to get started on our trip but we have a couple hours to kill so we thought we'd try out this blog thing.
Our send off was amazing. Chris Cornell put on another amazing show. I can't think of a better way spend our last night in Canada. His kids were there dancing up a storm with big industrial ear muffs on to protect them from the loudness. They were playing air guitar and drumming on every surface they could find. I wish I could post a photo or two but this computer doesn't allow that. Our hotel was amazing. We didn't pay a penny either other than to tip the waiter at our fabulous breakfast buffet. We felt kind of out of place though since we were wearing our jeans and runners and most everyone else was all fancy-like. living the dream i say! ha.
I didn't get to see Nicole due to missing the ferry we wanted to get. Very sad about that but I will try to see her on our way home. I know the time will fly by and we will be back and freezing before we know it.
We will update again as soon as we get to a computer in Bangkok and hopefully be able to share a few photos of our journey so far. This flight is long and I think I should go try to find a book to read before we go. I can't believe I didn't bring one and Craig has two!
We miss you all already!!!!


Advertisement



7th November 2008

AAAAAHHHH!!!!! :)
I am so excited for you and Craigafur! I know you will the most amazing time! Be safe and let me know when you arrive in BKK. I can't wait for some crazy stories and great pictures! I love you! Pookaluka xo
8th November 2008

bon voyage!
have a good plane trip! sleep lots, makes the time fly by :)

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb