T-12 hours


Advertisement
North America
February 11th 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hokay. I think this is the last time I'll get to a computer with Internet for a while. I've been in LA for bout 2 days and it's been pretty cool. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to hang around Hollywood (I know! what a shame. and the Grammy's were last night too!) But I did have a blast at Manhattan Beach and ate at this amazing Italian resturant called Mama D's (highly recommend it)
Anyway, just wanted to put out what will probably happen once I leave. When I get to Auckland, after battling my way past customs, I have orientation with IFSA (the programme I'm using) until Saturday (which is USA's Friday I think) I'm not sure whether I'll have internet there so the earliest y'all will hear from me is probably Saturday or Sunday. Can't wait to tell you all about it. I love you and miss you all.
-alison

Advertisement



13th February 2008

Glad you made it
Glad to hear you made the long trek! xoxo

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb