California


Advertisement
North America
June 29th 2005
Published: July 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I somehow forgot to take pictures a couple times while staying in both Berkeley and Los Angeles, visiting friends. The drive was pretty amazing though, I got a picture of Mt. Shasta while I was driving. I also got a picture of Lara in Pasadena where I stayed on my way out of town. (It was first thing in the morning!)

Berkeley was pretty cool, fun crowd and a place I would like to spend more time. I stayed with my friend from high school Tosha and also saw Christina, another friend from high school. It was great to hear about the stuff they are interested in and doing in life right now, I think DC must have been an influence on many of the people I have kept in touch with from high school because most everyone is really civically conscious and concerned about social matters. Glad to see they are doing well.

In Los Angeles I stayed with Pastor Chuck and MaryAnn Flynn who I have known since meeting them ten years ago at the Prayer Breakfast. He was the first person I ever met who had charismatic giftings and prophesied over my life, I was amazed. Since then every word he has given me has come true, looking forward to the rest. That is definately a rare gift though, the level of clarity that they have. The Flynn's have been a huge blessing. But one of the nicest gifts of the trip was how they took care of my car here! Chuck offered to have the oil changed and then and went and had a whole tune up! It turned out that a whole belt that runs my whole car was about to come off. I would've been stuck in the desert on the way to Los Vegas. Then on top of it he had the car filled with gas, my cooler in the back seat filled with ice, the car shined and even put silver dollars in my change holder! Isn't that amazing! It was so great to see them, and a real gift.

This trip has been so good in so many ways, I think I will have the last blog be more about all the lessons I have learned. Its getting harder to post very much because internet access is more limited than I thought it would be. Ruth met up with me in Vegas and I will post our adventures in a day or two, but so far, driving by myself has been a great time to think about the last semester and all that has happened the last couple weeks.

I found out that the Masters I hoped to graduate with in December was not approved, I may have to graduate with a different one anyways. That also has given me a lot to think about, what will be after December? The trip has let me take a little survey of the land. So far I like Tacoma the best.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb