Introduction


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 26th 2013
Published: December 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone - welcome to my travel blog! After hearing from friends and family that they'd like to see what I'm up to, I decided to create this page. I'll use it to post about my trip to the Honduras over the Winter Break before returning to Cornell.

For those of you who aren't familiar with all the details of the trip, I'll give you guys a little explanation. I am taking a class in Roatan, Honduras called Reef Biology and Ecology. I'll be in lecture twice a day, learning to scuba dive, doing daily reef dives, and soaking up the Honduran sun! Here is a link to the website of the dive resort I'll be staying at (http://www.anthonyskey.com) and a link to the Roatan Institute for Marine Science (http://www.anthonyskey.com/rims/roatan-institute-for-marine-sciences.htm) which is where classes, etc. will be. The trip will be from December 28th to January 18th.



So, that's about it! Feel free to leave comments and check in. I'll try and post as much as I can, so hopefully at least every couple days if not every day. I'm also planning on posting pictures so all of you drowning in snow can grumble about that!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb