Amboy - Princeton - Peoria (138km) (Total 8177km)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 26th 2013
Published: September 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Por la mañana desayunar tranqui y secar la poquita condensacion que se ha hecho. Luego unas 3 horas de maizales enormes que lo cubren todo desde la cuenca del Green River hasta la cuenca del río Illinois. He estado buscando durante horas un supermercado, y aqui no hay nada de nada, asi que lo he encontrado a eso de las 3 de la tarde. A partir de ahora ya tengo provisiones de nuevo (ayer me toco cenar galletas y una manzana). Luego me he ido acercando a la ciudad, tenia fichado un camping a las afueras, pero ha resultado ser un sitio de boy scouts, error mio por haberlo apuntado. Asi que hasta el siguiente, a unas 10 millas mas en el centro de Peoria. Otra vez he llegado al atardecer, un poco tarde para hacerme la cena tranquilamente, asi que hoy para cenar hay sandwich. Al menos el sitio este es barato, son solo 10 dolares por acampar en los terrenos del puerto deportivo. Por el camino del rio Illinois he visto mas bien poco, todo son humedales y bosques.




-EN-

Morning breakfast and dry the little condensation that has been bouilt. After that about 3 hours of huge cornfields that cover everything from the Green River Basin to the Illinois Basin. I've been searching for hours a supermarket, and here there is nothing at all, so I found it at about 3pm. Now I have provisions again (yesterday I got to dinner biscuits and an apple. Then I moved closer to the city, I had booked a campsite on the outskirts, but has happen to be a site of Boy Scouts Camp, my mistake for having pointed out that. So to the next, about 10 miles more in downtown Peoria. Again I arrived at sunset, a little late for me dinner quietly, so again sandwich for dinner tonight. At least this is cheap site, only $ 10 per camp in the grounds of the marina. Illinois River is to be seen rather little, all are wetlands and forests.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb