In Denver w/long layover!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
July 15th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Denver AirportDenver AirportDenver Airport

Waiting for our next flight.
We're halfway home! Right now we're in Dever airport grabbing a quick bite. We discovered that our flight back to San Jose was cancelled and we've been placed onto a later flight ... however, we now have a 5 hour layover. We'll get into San Jose around 10:30pm if all goes well.

My back is itchy and so is my scalp ... let's just say that I rec'd a pretty bad burn on my 2nd day in Cancun. I'm not in the peeling phase. I still can't believe I burnt my scalp!

Yesterday we took it easy and had spa appointments. We both booked a 1 hour massage. The facilities were very nice and we arried an hour early to go through a relaxation treatment ... sauna, foot spa, jacuzzi, cold soak, etc. After our massage, we followed up with the same treatment routine. We left the spa VERY relaxed. In retrospect, we probably should have spent more time at the spa earlier in the week.

Well, I should be running along. Hope all is well with everyone -- will talk with you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb