Rhila # 30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 31st 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

What is something we did this year that you think you will remember for the rest of the year?

Something we did this year that I will remember for the rest of the year, and even the rest of my life is my 2012 prom. I will never forget that entire day. It was one of the best days of my life. It started with all of my family comming to see me off, my sick grandma was even there. Then, at the event, everyone looked so gorgeous and I had a blast. I would think at UICCP, we wouldnt have fun at prom, but we did, if people didnt, I know I did.

What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of?

Something that I accomplished this year that I am proud of is graduating from UIC College Prep. These past 4 years have been a challege for me, but to make it to the end of the road, I am truly blessed and proud of myself for not completely giving up. Im glad I didnt give up because quitters never win, and winners never quit, and I am a winner! When I get older, I can tell my children that just because the roads might get tough sometimes, which it will, that doesnt mean yo stop pushing yourself to keep going because if you continue to keep going, the prize at the end will be worth it.

What was the most challenging part of this year for you?

The most challenging part of this year was senioritis. Senioritis kicked my behind. I was always tired, I always would procrastinate, and my grades would slip. I had to realiz that just because I was about to leave or just because it was getting closer to the end of the school year, I till ha to be on top of my game and do the things that I need to do to graduate. It was hard to not give up because sometime I would just want to say whateve, but that is just not the way to go.

What are three most important things you learned this year?

Three most important things that I learned this year is 1, to prioritize. Whenn you put your prioities first, you become so much more successful. Maybe that means just one time you cannot hang out with your friends for the weekend because you have a big test when you come backto school, but it will be ok because just knowing you have passed the class because you made the right decisions is fine. 2, do not procrastinate. If you procrastinate, you are setting yourself up for failure. You shold not wait until the last minute to do anythig because when you wait until the last minute, you most likely will not get that grade that you realy deserve to get. 3, Finih strong, and if you dont, it is ok as long as you have tried to just finish. I got this from Mr. Sicat, he always used to tell us to finish strong, and I say i you dont finish strong just finish because as long as you did not give up is fine.

Of the books you read this year, which was your favorite? Why?

The book that was my favorite was The White Tiger. I liked this book because of the saying "the rooster coop" the rooster coop is aying just because you are said to do something by what someone tells you, you do not have to listen to them. If you do feel traped and feel like you are only obligated to do one certain thiing in life, brea out and go out on your own to explore new things. Go o everything thst negative people in your life told you that you could not do. Break out of the norm.

What advice would you give students who will be in this class next year?

Some advie I would give to members of 2012 is to not give up, and not give in. Do the best that you can because you need to be as well prepared as you can for college, and this year is the most crucial to be prepared in. So good luck and Go firecats!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb