RHILA #2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 19th 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This article relates to what we are doing in class because It was said in an article that we read in class that the start of agriculture started segregation and also to this day it is still an issue among the people in the U.S.

I learned from this article the actual percentages that woman get paid v.s what men get paid. I knew woman get paid less than men but I didn't think men get paid a whole 23% more than women.

That struck me by surprise was when the article stated that "women with bachelors degrees earn less over 15years, than a man with a high school diploma or less". This quote took me by surprise because I would think someone, no matter the gender, with a higher education would earn more money than a person with a lower education.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb