Musings of a Happy Wanderer


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 27th 2010
Published: May 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BoxworkBoxworkBoxwork

Wind Cave National Park
Hi. I am finally updating my travel blog. Since I last wrote, I have been in Texas, Arizona, California, Nevada, Oklahoma, and now I am in South Dakota for the summer. Over the next several posts I will attempting to go back and chronicle some of my travels, complete with photos.

My friend that I met in Arizona told me that I can't be a travel writer if I do so much traveling that I never have time to write. So, now that I am in South Dakota for the summer, in the beautiful Black Hills, and the weather has been less than conducive for doing anything other than sitting and writing, I am going to take my friend's advice and write about some of the places that I have been over the past six months.

So I am starting now, and I will work my way backwards towards the location (Texas) of my last post.

As I already said, here I am in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. I am located in Custer. Since I have been here, I have been to Wind Cave National Park, Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Memorial, and Mammoth Site
Selenite Crystals in OklahomaSelenite Crystals in OklahomaSelenite Crystals in Oklahoma

Selenite Crystals in Oklahoma
of Hot Springs. I have seen more than my share of buffalo, rare Native American artifacts, unusual boxwork formations, and bones left over from the Ice Age. There is still so much to see here, and I trying to balance seeing and doing everything and earning a living. A have an addiction to support, after all- that expensive addiction called traveling.

Starting with my next post I will be chronicling my travels over the past six months. Thanks for hanging in there with me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Saguaro SkeletonSaguaro Skeleton
Saguaro Skeleton

Saguaro Skeleton, Saguaro National Park
petroglyphspetroglyphs
petroglyphs

Petroglyphs, Grapevine Canyon
Dunes and MountainsDunes and Mountains
Dunes and Mountains

Imperial Sand Dunes, California


Tot: 0.375s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb