To blog or not to blog; that is the question


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 29th 2010
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello again, blog subscribers. I am here to again offer you the chance to unsubscribe to further updates, because there may be some more soon. Or maybe not...

I'm contemplating whether or not to blog again, and if I do, whether or not to remain on the TravelBlog site. It may be time to move to a new format with fewer time-consuming steps for photo uploads. If I do, I'll post a link here so you can follow along if you like.

For those how haven't heard the news, I'm going back to Siem Reap February 14 - March 11. For those who haven't heard the bigger news, Steve and I have given notice at work and will be headed to Siem Reap in September for an undetermined period of time. The process of making that decision, and of beginning to dismantle our life as we have known it thus far, is a great adventure of its own.

You all have an open invitation to come visit us in Cambodia!

Advertisement



30th January 2010

Don't stop!
Please don't stop blogging. The site of course is your own choice, but I'm ready for another story from you!
30th January 2010

interesting development, sounds like a great adventure
31st January 2010

To blog or not to blog;
Aloha Jess, Please keep blogging. I'll follow you to whatever site you choose. I think your stories are inspiring to many people who are working up the courage to try something different in their lives. I wouldn't want to miss the next part of this journey with you. Hugs to Jaz when you see her. Betsy
31st January 2010

2bornot2b
Well, I was going to write to urge to you t o keep up your blog. You are a very good writer and photos are the bones and sinews of a very well put together body of information for we who are back at our desks. Then I noted that this blog site automatically filled in a suggested title for this comment :"your father." Uncertain for the motivations and methods of your current blog site. Certainly given that prompt I would have gone off in a much different direction - more along the lines of how much he would have gotten a kick out of thinking about a family that would meet life so fully that they would pull up the usual trappings of a successful life and head to a much different and likely much more successful life. Or something like that. In any case, I think often of you and your extraordinary family and what you are doing. I do hope you will keep some form of reporting back to us here in Conventionalville. John

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb