Getting ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 16th 2009
Published: January 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok. Here it goes! I've never blogged before~I'm a rookie~

I leave tomorrow for a "field trip" to Yellowstone. I really don't know too much, but here's what I do know.
1. I had to beg/borrow/buy winter clothes.
2. When I applied, I was told I had to be able to walk through 2 feet of snow (it didn't say I had to be the trailblazer!) and be able to build a snow cave.
3. We will be learning about the water cycle and weather patterns.
4. This is going to be an adventure!

I will add pictures as I have time.

You may post questions, and I will answer as I have time. I have a feeling I'm going to be very busy!



Advertisement



17th January 2009

Snow Cave
Exciting!!! I hope you have fun. Do you have to live in the snow cave? If you do I hope you begged for a LOT of warm clothes. Have fun. Can't wait to hear about it.

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb