Getting ready to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 28th 2008
Published: December 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ticketed Proposed Intra-Asia Travel

Hong Kong (transfer) Bangkok Siem Reap Phnom Penh Ho Chi Minh City (transfer) Hanoi Bangkok (transfer) Hong Kong (transfer)

In the month before my trip, I'll be posting entries about my travel and gear decisions, as well as raising issues that may be useful for travelers involved with human services and counseling education and practice.

My tour in Cambodia was canceled due to low sign-up, so I now have two weeks to schedule on my own. This is not my preferred way to travel, so it will be interesting. I will spend a couple of days in Thailand, then fly to Siem Reap, Cambodia. I have identified some social service agencies I might be able to visit there. I might take a side trip to Laos, but I haven't explored this yet.

In the third week, I'm expected at the Royal University of Phnom Penh in Cambodia, then the University of Social Sciences and Humanities in Hanoi, Viet Nam. I'll be doing some combination of talking with students and faculty, presenting lectures, and consulting. What and when are still to be determined, so I'll be taking a small computer and my recent academic PowerPoints so that I'll have a base to work from.

Tasks begun or completed


Tasks to begin or continue


There are many more tasks, of course. This is part of what I enjoy about traveling.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.199s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0887s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb