Royal Carribean


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
November 25th 2006
Published: December 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We were lucky to start out on the Splendor of the Seas out of Galveston and ate our way to Costa Maya with three fantastic days in between. Turned out a last minute cruise was 1/2 the price of a ticket directly to Guatemala. We had a great routine of eating, sleeping, eating, laying by the pool and then eating some more:-) We jumped off momentarily in Cozumel, but realized that endless food and a comfy bed were too important and we had to endulge while we could. Special thanks to Steve Pool (Joe) and Steve for making dinner so fun. Joe--looking forward to hearing how robe exchange went and chef Steve--you've prob been on 8 more cruises since last week, looking forward to crashing at your place in NZ:-) And Pat, we have been actively looking and screening men for you...when we find the perfect candidate--we will have him in Peru waiting for you. So nice to meet you all!!
We jumped ship in Costa Maya--we thought we had an extra hour until we heard the engines start up early... I had to stop the boat while Shane grabbed what he could out of the room as they were trying to pull out. But really-- those protein bars, cell phones and important things we thought we needed were just weighing our bags down anyways...or so we say to keep ourselves thinking in a positive light.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th December 2006

LUCKY
I'M SOOO jealous! It's nice a cold/rainy here in Seattle! Both of your tans look great. Hopefully I'll get out of here soon!
5th December 2006

Lucky Ducks!!!
I am soooooo jealous. You both look like you are having a fabulous time. Good luck and be safe. Hopefully I'll meet up with you someday!
5th December 2006

Wait...a four poster bed on the beach? Who does that and why am I not there?
5th December 2006

So far the trip looks fantastic. Sure doesn't look like roughing it in the jungle to me :) Have fun you two, I look forward to reading more and seeing the great pictures!! Erin, your phone is all taken care of. Its shut off for the duration of your trip. I will keep an eye on it to be sure. Ken....
5th December 2006

Hi Shane and Emo. It's very good to hear from the both of you and thanks for the photos. Dining was not the same after you left. However, I want you to know, I ordered three entrees the night you left and with each bite, I thought of you. Shane, I ordered the lobster for you. Emo, I ate grilled chicken for you. This coming weekend, I'll be in Monterey and I will give her (Debbie) the robe after we come back to our hotel from dinner. I'll keep you posted. You guys take care of yourselves out there. Joe
6th December 2006

Fun, Fun!
Hi Sweet Erin, I am so excited you got to start your trip off right! We are doing great here, about to hire a Nanny and I start work again in a month. I look forward to more information as you adventure around the world. Hugs and Love from me and the kid
9th December 2006

Thank you!
Thanks a bunch for the phone...ha ha-we needed to ease into the jungle roughing it...that officially started today and you can tell Tonya the cold showers and hairy armpits are here!! lol. take care. sending more photos soon.
12th December 2006

Too much fun!
I ditto Ken...roughing it. I'm in. I love the bed on the beach, beach camping , et al'! Keep the pic's coming. xxoo T

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb