National Parks of the West 2012 Day 4: Grand Teton National Park


Advertisement
Published: March 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Best Mountains EVER!

Words cannot describe how awesome these mountains are. I could stay staring at them forever. From the very informative visitor's center to the scenic viewing points, its all very well laid out. The mountains, with their snowy peaks and blue color are amazing. What else could you ask for? Oh yes a cabin in the mountains! Maybe next time I visit. I’d love to take Colby here even though his idea of camping is 2 star hotels.

I took a drive around the mountains and enjoyed them as they grew bigger and bigger. One of my favorite views is with Jackson Hole right in front of them. The water looks so clear and pristine and cold. I want to drink the whole lake like in tall tales of old.

I didn't want to head south to Salt Lake City again but I had to choice. I stopped by Jackson on my way down and saw the fun town square. There was an arch made of antlers and lots of saloon themed businesses. It looked like a great town to spend time in.

After a tired low-key drive to Utah I headed straight to the Great Salt Lake and see its waters. The water really was salty, I tasted it, but was sad that there didn't seem to be any actual beach. I made it to my hotel safe and sound and got ready to start my day the next morning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

I Want to Hike Through ThemI Want to Hike Through Them
I Want to Hike Through Them

And be attacked by bears.


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb