My 2010 journey: US, Grand Teton NP


Advertisement
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

2010/09/04~05
US, Grand Teton National Park

Grand Teton is in the south of Yellowstone. There are not so many people as in Yellowstone, but it worth to visit. The scenery is almost completely different although it's just adjacent to Yellowstone.

Moreover, you will find it’s so wild, especially at the lonely highway among the wilderness during silent sunset, with no other crowds.
















--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I had a 3 months journey from Aug.30 to Dec.01 in 2010. Here is my route:
US (Yellowstone & Grand Teton),
Russia (St.Petersburg, Moscow),
Kazakhsatn (Almaty),
Kyrgyzstam (Bishkek, Karakol, Tienshan, Arashan trekking),
Uzbekistan (Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukahara, Khiva, Nukus),
China (Urumqi, Kashgar, Tashkurgan, Turpan, Dunhuang, Jiquan, Jiayuguan, Xi'an, Xiamen),
Taiwan (back)

I had published all my travel diaries in Chinese on my private blog. If you can read Chinese, welcome to my blog to read them. I also put them on my facebook and more photos are in my flickr

Now i am writing again in English and focusing more on some impressive stories.
Hope you like it.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 8; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb