Laramie County Community College


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Cheyenne
June 30th 2011
Published: July 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Laramie CCCLaramie CCCLaramie CCC

Lots of pine trees.
Cheyenne has a population of 53,000 and Laramie 27,000. I loved seeing buffaloes on the side of the road but couldn’t grab a picture. I met Maryellen, Dean of the Center of Lifelong Learning at the Training Center. She knew about Boston Reed and had attended one of my webinars. I updated her with all our new information including the acquisition of Boston Reed by Ascend Learning.

When I go into a community, I always look around for signs of the need for health care training and job opportunities. Wyoming’s industries include mining, propane, coal, and recreation – but there are always hospitals, pharmacies, and doctor’s offices for young and old. I discovered that there are three campus locations – a good sign for classroom available and easy driving for students in the winter.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Administration BuildingAdministration Building
Administration Building

Training Centers are to the right and left of this entrance.


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb