First blog post & some thoughts about nerves!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
May 30th 2012
Published: May 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is my first ever blog post! I thought it would be a great idea to keep everyone informed on my experiences in London. This first post is just a quick update on how things are going before the trip.

Nine days away from the big trip! With each day the nerves keep building, which is scary, but also kind of exciting. Now that I have everything ready I am less worried about the preparation and planning. One of the main things I am worried about the most is hoping this experience lives up to everything I think it will be. London is a place I am very passionate about and want to fully experience. I hope the nerves do not get in the way! I think the nerves are very similar to when I started college...new place, new people, new environment. Within a matter of weeks the adjustments were made and I felt comfortable.

That's it for now...stay tuned for more updates!

Advertisement



31st May 2012

Hey Kayls! Love the blog idea! I can't wait to see what awesome adventures you have in London this summer. Love ya!!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb