Exeland, Wisconsin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Randy's bicycleRandy's bicycleRandy's bicycle

Another classic action shot. In case you can't tell, I like these driver's view action shots.
I left Minneapolis this morning on the relaxed schedule: bright and early at 11am. I only had 130 miles to go, and I needed to arrive at 3pm, so this was the easiest day of travel so far. It was hard to leave my brother, but I know it won't be too long until I get to see him again. I was very thankful for Randy's roommate that he let me crash at their place for a week.

I must say that Wisconsin is nothing like I imagined it! It is actually pretty nice; there are lots of trees, lots of rolling hills, and lots of nice people. I really like all the little communities I traveled through, but this is probably due to the fact I spent the last week in a big city! But seriously, from what I see so far, Wisconsin is a cool state. I am staying with the Kauffman's tonight, I found them in the Mennonite Your Way directory. It is always cool to see what kind of connections you have to these people. I'm staying with an older couple, and the woman went to Western Mennonite School when she was a kid. I think
nice bridgenice bridgenice bridge

On a bridge near Randy's place. I never realized there was nice riding around the nearby lakes until the last couple days I was there!
she even knew my grandparents from Sodaville, Oregon. For those of you who don't know this about me, I graduated from Western Mennonite School too. And they have grandkids who went to Hesston College, again that is where I went too. I guess that is what I like about the Mennonites; you can always find some sort of connections to them by playing the Mennonite Game!

I'm definitely getting excited for Kingdom Bound in Buffalo, NY. And I think the east coast is going to be pretty sweet too. I feel like things are just starting to ramp up for this trip! I'm just going to take it easy tonight and soak up my surroundings. There's definitely something cool and unique about being in farm country...and it tops things off when there is a wireless internet connection too! Ok yeah, I probably sound like a technology geek who can't live a day without checking email or finding something on the internet...I can't even be in a rural farming setting without even thinking about my life without internet...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

in actionin action
in action

Yep, another one...
lake viewlake view
lake view

A nice view from the other side of the lake.


24th July 2008

Way to play The Game, Mike. :-) You're certainly a chip off the mother block in that department.

Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb