First entry!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Milwaukee
August 22nd 2008
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow, what an original title. I'll admit, my titles will probably not be too exciting. I suppose I just don't have that gift of being dazzling and witty in a few words.

Anyway, I guess my profile explains everything that can be included in a first entry. I'm leaving in 13 days and couldn't be more excited!

I'm currently packing up all of my stuff to move out of Stevens Point and into my parents' basement in Milwaukee. Ohh yeah, classy! I'm just storing my stuff there until I come back from London. IF I come back.. mwuahahaha.

It seems like I have a lot of stuff to do before I leave, but at the same time I feel right on track. It's a great advantage to have gone through all of this already. Let me tell you, it's very hard to cram 5 months worth of stuff into a medium sized suitcase, a carry-on suitcase, and a backpack. This time it's only 4 months, and I have one of those big hiking backpacks instead of suitcases, a carry-on and a big purse. Hopefully it will work out just as well as last time.

Well my next entry might be before I leave, or when I'm in Germany. It just depends on when I'm inspired to write.

Oh yeah, if you leave comments, keep them appropriate! My family will be reading this. =)

Au revoir pour le moment!

Advertisement



22nd August 2008

You go girl!
You go with your bad self!! Have a great time and I will be checking into your blog from time to time, maybe even everyday! I am so happy you get to do this, I am sooo jealous! Anything is possible if you put your mind to it! :) Have fun! xoxo dawn
24th August 2008

Come visit me, Dawn!! We can go sip wine in Paris or something. =)

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb