My trip of almosts in Milwaukee


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cheeto and TigerCheeto and TigerCheeto and Tiger

Jenny (erins roommates) cats with bubbles
Written on May 30:
Had one of those days yesterday. Was: running late, getting soaked in the rain, oversleeping, needing a jump for my car, not able to find anything, needing to take apart my mothers car to get at her battery, still getting soaked in the rain.....

but finally made it Milwaukee okay. Saw Erin, Jenny, and Jake last night for drinks on Water Street (which I almost found all by myself). SOOO HAPPY to see Erin, and am sad I won't be around this summer for birthday camping, lake trips and so on.

I always like being in Milwaukee because its an in between city: not vacation but it's not home. I know my way around, but couldn't give directions. I have some really great friends who live here, but I can walk down the street and easily not run into someone I know. I have a lot of fun memories in this city of concerts, shows and parties and have also spent a lot of forgettable but not meaningless time hanging out and doing nothing - I think I would like this city itself even if I didn't have so many people I care about here.
Ball GameBall GameBall Game

The only ball game I saw that weekend was the one I played, I do not remember what it is called, yard ball maybe? you get 3pts for the top post, 2pts for the middel, and 1 for the bottom. You want to win by scoring exactly 20pts


Going to Riversplash tonight or tomorrow (or both)....I think it's a standard WI festival affair. Music and lots of beer, should be fun. Excited to see more Milwaukee friends and to see the McCabes in Fontana on Sunday for aunt Nancy's birthday.

Update:
Friday: almost went to the Brewers game, just made it to talegating in the parking lot. Almost went to a barn party, just stayed at Riversplash. Saturday: almost made it on a Brewery Tour (times and other complecations prevented Erin and I from taking it), made it to Sex and the City Movie at the Orential theatre (wish the pictures came out- it is SUCH a cool theatre), made it late to Rivesplash but could not dance because someone got shot (in the foot I think). Erin and I just realised if we planned it, it was not going to happen

Was REALLY nice to see the McCabes for Nancys b-day. Had great steak. Went on a walk into Fontana. Got some good teaching ideas from Michaela (who is growing into such a cool little lady person). Was the perfact send off to Italy!



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

CheersCheers
Cheers

Erin, Melissa?, Friend of Colin and Tristin sorry dude I forgot your name, Colin and Tristan Talegating.
RiversplashRiversplash
Riversplash

Jenny and Erin at Riversplash
Free Bus!Free Bus!
Free Bus!

Jenny, Me, and Erin waiting for the free bus to Riversplash
Brewery TourBrewery Tour
Brewery Tour

Waiting in line (to eventoully not go in) went home and made rootbeer floats instead
Flash from the pastFlash from the past
Flash from the past

Met up with some oldtimers at Riversplash Jenny, Tony, Jimmy, Erin, Linda, 1/2 of Jessie
Birthday Lake Path WalkBirthday Lake Path Walk
Birthday Lake Path Walk

Erin and purple flowers with uncle Mike
HikeHike
Hike

Uncle mike, erin and michael
RoxyRoxy
Roxy

Roxy leaping the ditch
Pretty FlowersPretty Flowers
Pretty Flowers

Iris along the lake
Erin Erin
Erin

Erin blowing a dandylion
CousionsCousions
Cousions

We three on a tree by the lake
Lake GenevaLake Geneva
Lake Geneva

the lake
BlueberryBlueberry
Blueberry

Me modeling moms blueberry costume from Michaelas production of Charlie and the Chocolate Factor
Blueberry blueBlueberry blue
Blueberry blue

as you can see i come from a very serious family


Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb