Twas the night before...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Madison
January 10th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Twas the night before I leave for Spain and all though the house not a mouse was stirring (including Gunther who was asleep in his bean bag). In 24 hours I will be in the plane somewhere over the Alantic Ocean, which is kinda weird to think about. However, this date is a long a waited one that has required a lot of work to reach. Recently, I have been asked numerous times if I was nervous, the truth is not really. My semester has been a lot of work to plan in order for me to be able to fit it into my academic schedule, but now that the time has finnally come to start this new adventure, I'm ready. Additionally, I am fully confindent in CIEE, the program that I am studying abroad through. CIEE will be waiting for me at the airport when I arrive in Spain, put me up in a hotel and even feed me for the first week, plan weekend trips for me, provide my instructors and match me with my host parents. From the numerous times that I have contacted CIEE, I an not worried about much and know they will be there to "hold my hand" as I assimilate into the Spanish culture.

I would also like to thank everyone for their warm farewell wishes. I don't think many other students who are studing abroad this semester would have had quite the same send off as I have had. I really enjoyed spending time with my college friends earlier in the week to a movie and wings with a close friend from home and Brady on Thursday. Furthermore, the planning of my Grandpa's birthday party on Friday and the Lefse-Fest on Saturday allowed me to see basically all of my family one more time before I left. And to top it off, tomorrow is my birthday and I will be able to spend atleast the morning at home with my family before leaving for Chicago. Thank you everybody for making my last few days in the States so enjoyable.

Since it is the night before I leave, I thought that I would tell everyone that although I wasn't packed only a few days ago, I know have my two check bags packed and all I have left to do in the moring is to threw all my electronics in my carry on bag. So, I did finally get my act together and packed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.3kb