Big Bay to Land O' Lakes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Land O' Lakes
October 14th 2018
Published: October 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Today I made a fairly uneventful but enjoyable ride from Big Bay to the Gateway Lodge in Land O' Lakes right on the Wisconsin/Michigan border. I stopped in for a beer at Hoppy's about 40 miles from Land O' Lakes. I was hoping the owner, Jane, would be there so I could say hi, but she wasn't in because it is Sunday. All day it was in the upper 30's. When I arrived at The Gateway Lodge:

http://www.gateway-lodge.com/



it was snowing pretty heavily. It's supposed to go down to 24 tonight. Yikes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 108; dbt: 0.1223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb