Day 23, Ziplining at Rivermens


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Cannon's run thru the trees 9 secs
2: feel what it is like 19 secs

1 additional video(s) currently being processed
Cannon was insistent that he wanted to go zip lining. If you aren't familiar with zip lining it is a blast. See the videos and photos to prove it. I was only going to pay for him to go but he kept calling me chicken. Truth was I wasn't sure he could handle it and have problems up in trees. I was proven wrong. He was a monkey in the trees and I had more fun than I have in a long time. We ran 10 separate zip lines ranging from 300 to 900 feet and were everwhere from 40 to 140 feet in the air. Wow. Save this URL and think about coming here on a vacation. www.rivermen.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

swinging thru the treesswinging thru the trees
swinging thru the trees

Cannon had a blast
I miss you mom   (at scenic overlook)I miss you mom   (at scenic overlook)
I miss you mom (at scenic overlook)

after zipping we went to a scenic overlook of the New River
walking a bridge 100 feet upwalking a bridge 100 feet up
walking a bridge 100 feet up

between some zip lines we had to walk across rope bridges
CannonCannon
Cannon

where are the photos of Rob (Dad)
New RiverNew River
New River

Oldest in the world
The boys enjoying a great viewThe boys enjoying a great view
The boys enjoying a great view

At scenic overlook of bridge


Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb