D-day minus 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Vancouver
August 24th 2009
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

D-day (departure day) is tomorrow and I'm trying to cram all my stuff in the Miata. It's obvious at this point that it would be virtually impossible for two people to do this trip in a Miata (unless you pulled a trailer).

I decided that I wanted a "no fuss" haircut for this trip and ended up with a "buzz cut". When I was 25 (and had shoulder-length hair), if I could have looked into the future and seen this haircut, I would have been very disappointed in my future-self. Funny how things change.

Tomorrow I'm taking the back roads (avoiding the I-5 freeway) to Whidbey Island where I'll be staying with friends.

More later!

Jack


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



26th August 2009

Note my new "e" address and family e-mail sent today.
Thinking 'bout you. Just discovered o.k. access to your blog. Keep 'em coming! Love, Mom

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb