Silly Things


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Tacoma
October 22nd 2006
Published: October 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

JesseJesseJesse

You silly adventurer!
On Wednesday I locked myself out of the house.
I had a lot of time to think about things, sitting on the front porch, freezing to death, underdressed.
I thought about the 4 major categories:
Seth
Cash
College
Where to Next

And I learned something valuable that I am willing to share with you now:
It is not good to have a lot of time to think about things.




On Thursday Fawn and I developed some film that didn't come out that great, and visited the Glass Museum here in Tacoma. Dale Chihuli (spelling?) is a famous glass artist and he grew up in this city, so it's a pretty big deal.
We wandered around the museum for free (Free Third Thursday) and quickly because it closed at 8 and it was 7:30. We ended up in the center of the uniquely cone-shaped building, where three college kids were blowing together a beautiful round glass vase while an old man with a name tag narrated the procedure. It was very interesting and now I want to be a Pro Glass Artist. A little.






Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



23rd November 2006

Dale Chihuli is amazing. I saw his work in Mexico when i was pretty young. Miss you!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb