A Trip to the Old World This Time


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Skagit Valley
October 12th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

We are off to Italy in a week...it will be a real change for us and a return to the travels of our youth. After having spent all of our travel time recently (except for the trip to Canada) in Hispanic (or in Lynn's case, Kenyan) cultures, this will be a different sort of trip. Of course, with the heavy Italian influence in Argentina, we have built in a bit of a segue....

Please unsubscribe if you are not interested!

Here are few recent photos...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Skagit Bay from Mt ErieSkagit Bay from Mt Erie
Skagit Bay from Mt Erie

Our beach is beyond the third point on the left.


12th October 2009

Have a great time!!
13th October 2009

Premature Vacation
So.....now we get blogged before you even leave? Sweet. I never did hear about the family reunion and how you liked that area. I notice Gabriel is wearing a Run DMC shirt? He is adorable. Hey Bill, I forgot the name of the film you recommended. I wish you both a wonderful trip to Italy. Don't forget my offer....if you can't get on a flight, you can come to the Motor City. I'll take you to Olive Garden. I know this is going out to all your 'blog' friends but oh well. Hi everyone. I am Carolyn and I live in Michigan. Isn't it fun to (kind of) go along with Lynn and Bill as they tour the world? Arrivederci!
13th October 2009

YEAH!
Let the adventures begin! Haddy and I are looking forward to reading all about it.
14th October 2009

can't wait to hear about Italia
I have not been outside of New England this summer. I am looking forward to hearing about your adventure. Sydni
26th October 2009

Una bottiglia d’acqua, per favore.
so i thought I would learn a few Italian phrases- ha ha - The architecture is amazing- Ruins and an amphithetre that look like the ones in yours pictures - the influnece is amazing- have fun Ciao for Now

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb