Getting ready to fly out


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
September 28th 2006
Published: September 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

parkparkpark

I love the morning sun
My plane leaves at 4am September 29th. I however will be leaving to my sister's house at 11:30pm on the 28th and from there we will go to pick up my Mom and head off to the Airport. What an excruciatingly long day.

My day began at 6am. I woke up to feed my 2 dogs and 1 cat. After they were fed the dogs and I went on a morning walk at our local park. It is a beautiful serene park that follows the stillaguamish river. We have managed to see deer here on at least 5 different occassions and a coyote once. It has also become pretty popular with joggers as of late but in the very early morning it is quite desolate.

After the walk I went home and grabbed my cat and the dogs beds and headed to the boarding facility. Only at 7:45am we ran smack into the middle of awful commute traffic and didn't get to the kennel at 8:30 as planned but 9am. I have never boarded any of my pets before so I was somewhat anxious. It didn't help that my youngest dog was shying away from people and growling at
dogs playingdogs playingdogs playing

I enjoy watching them have fun
them when they came close to her :/ Oh well, I'm sure she will become acclimated shortly...at least I hope so.

Anyway, I won't bore you with all of the details of the rest of the day. Lets just say that it included laundry, cleaning, packing, last minute details and loose ends.

Sleep! that isn't happening until I board the plane 8(

Well the next time I write I will be in Thailand and I promise it will be much more interesting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb