Rough Itenerary


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
April 13th 2009
Published: April 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Peru is only five days away! I leave early friday morning and will be arriving in Cusco around 8am sat morning. For the first four weeks of my trip I will be volunteering with Global Volunteer Network where I'll be spending about 4 hours a day at a small local clinic in Cusco (specific details to come). During this time I will also be participating in a language exchange program with a Peruvian student learning English, while teaching me Spanish.

After these four weeks my itenerary is pretty up in the air. The only trip that is planned is a five day hiking trek from Salkantay to Manchu Picchu. After this the plan is to head down through Puno/Lake Titicaca and into Bolivia, most likely La Paz, although nothing is mapped out yet.

All I have left to do before I go is try and fit everything into my backpack 😊





Advertisement



17th April 2009

See you soon!!
Have a good trip! Hope to see you soon :) - Naomi
17th April 2009

:(
I will miss you bunches! Have fun and be safe! I will be waiting for you when you get back! :)

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb