Most Famous Sign in America


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
May 25th 2020
Published: May 25th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Now, many of us have our favorite sign in America. It could be the famous Las Vegas sign on the Strip, or the big Hollywood sign in the hills above LA. It might be Nathan's on Coney Island, or Randy's Donuts in LA. Some of you like Wrigley Field in Chicago or Radio City Music Hall in New York City. Any of the Route 66 signs evoke childhood memories of cruising down the highway until reaching the famous Santa Monica Pier. One of my favorites in the Pike Place Market sign in Seattle. Each of you probably have a favorite. And I may have missed a few, like Disneyland, Times Square, Gaslamp San Diego, Cafe du Monde in Nawlins, or Acme Oyster House in Boston. So, if I had to pick one sign that means the most to me, it would be the Pike Place Market in Seattle. Think about this for a moment. Every time I have been to Seattle, I have walked through the market, purchased some food or gifts, or taken a photo. Now that is a pretty enviable streak or record. Choosing Pike Market does not diminish the other signs. I love the tradition of Wrigley, and the excitement of Vegas. I can almost taste the beignets at Cafe du Monde, or the lobster roll at Acme. Route 66, and Radio City are iconic in every way. I have never been to Randy's (driven by numerous times), or Nathan's, though I have eaten both! Which sign is your favorite?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb