Getting the album together...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Republic
April 22nd 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have been working on getting a file/album together of our travels and it has really been overwhelming. I have always lived in the northwest, except for a short stint in CA. I know that the rest of the world is different - I watch TV! But Arizona really surprised me. I had always visualized flat, baron desert - not mountainous, green land with wildflowers and life gallore! We really were treated to a side of AZ that not many people get to experience. My expectations were shattered along with the box I had put them in. God has created a world that can't be put in a box or be explained by scientific justification. There is no doubt, when you look at the mountains, flowers, cactus, rivers, all the animals, the canyons - that there IS a creator, and that He is the Lord! There was a time when I had God in a box, but He is so much bigger than that, so much more powerful and amazing! You don't have to explore the world to know that God is big, but to see His majesty, to experience creation in more than what you are familiar with and see Him in everything gives Him a reality that no one could possibly deny. I don't know what the rest of the US will have to offer, or if my expectations will be met or exceeded as they were with AZ, but I look forward to every mile!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb