All Tales Have A Beginning...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Puyallup
July 16th 2013
Published: July 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

"This one a long time have I watched. All his life has he looked away... to the future, to the horizon. Never his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing. Hmph. Adventure. Heh. Excitement. Heh. A Jedi craves not these things. You are reckless.” -Yoda



Choose the Safe Life. Choose the New Normal, Choose a job. Choose a family with 2.5 kids. Choose a fucking 62 inch flat screen television, choose a washing machines, a BMW, IPods and a Dog named Ralph. Choose good health, low cholesterol, and dental insurance. Choose fixed interest mortgage repayments. Choose a starter home. Choose your friends. Choose leisurewear and matching luggage. Choose a three-piece suit. Choose sitting on that couch watching mind-numbing, spirit-crushing reality TV shows, stuffing fucking junk food into your mouth. Choose your future. Choose life... But why would I want to do a thing like that? I chose not to chose Safe? I chose reckless. I chose somethin' else. And the reasons...
I Choose the Scenic Route, I Choose Skydiving, and Running with the Bulls. I Choose Curvy Girls with Tattoos, Surfing and Tropical Sunsets. I Choose Action, Adventure and Romance. I Choose to seek out the sick where they are, and healing myself along the way. A Medical Mercenary who Answers to myself and my God. I've got my ticket for the long way 'round...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb