Gettin Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Oak Harbor
January 5th 2012
Published: January 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, I will be on a plane in less that 48 hours, and that means that I have to get ready to go. The last two days have been spent running around trying to make sure that I have everything I'm going to need and that all my loose ends get tied up.

Packing is rediculous. I've pretty much accomplished washing MOST of my laundry, and running to Walmart for those last-minute items. Other than that, I really don't know where to start. I need so many different things. The weather is going to be FREEZING, so I need to pack warm clothes, but there is a dress code at school, and I have to wear professional clothes while on campus. This means Snow boots, but also several highheels. Skirts, and Fleece pants. I have no idea whether I will be prepared enough once I get there. I have Decided that these extra items are going to require an extra suitcase, but that's gunna cost me. :S 3 months of suits and cold-weather gear take up a lot of room.

I need to remember that people in Switzerland probably use a lot of the same stuff I do in their everyday lives, and that anything I don't bring, I can buy. Currently, the exchange rate is 1 CHF (Swiss Franc) for $1.06 That's not a big difference, but I hear that everything is just more expensive in general.

I'm feeling unprepared, but I know once I settle in, I'll be just fine. I wish I could take you all with me. Have a great three months without me. See you in March!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb