Visa Nightmare.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Everett » Everett
July 22nd 2008
Published: September 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So HUGE update about my upcoming trip to Italy in 38 days! My plan had been to apply for a visa using an online site that "claimed" it would be able to send in my visa for me, so that I would not have to travel to apply in person. Well, about one week ago I received a message that this site would be able to complete my visa at this time. OKAY.... well this left me with very little time to find a new way of getting my visa without having to go in person to the Italian Consulate. Which by the way for Washington state is located 700 miles away in San Francisco, California, not exactly close by. One more small slightly more important piece of information about Italian visas is that you have to apply at LEAST 30 days before your departure. Not only did I not have a way to find a new visa consulting site in time, but I am literally running out of time to be able to leave on August 31, the day my plane leaves Seattle.

As it happened I purchased a flight that day for my only day off this week to fly to San Fran and apply in person for my visa. My life is so incredibly stressful at this moment because of my Internship, and to have to be traveling all day on my day off is annoying. I wish that the Italian Embassy was located closer to Seattle, even Portland would be closer and easier to manage (not to mention cheaper!).

I realize that whining about this dilemma does not make it disappear but the frustration I am experiencing is to great to ignore it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.16s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb