I like reruns


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Des Moines
October 14th 2011
Published: October 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Five years ago, my family and I had the good fortune to be treated to a week-long trip to Oahu, and Laura got to celebrate her 7th birthday in Hawai'i. The trip was great and we came away with many wonderful memories, photographs and sunburns.

Now, we're going back, with almost the same group of people, and we're renting a house from the same family we rented from last time. I'm greatly looking forward to it.

Except, right now, I'm (avoiding) packing, which is on my top 10 list of least favorite activities, which also includes getting blood drawn and writing production code in perl and mason.

The arrangements are all ... arranged and we merely need to pack and get ourselves to the plane, so I should be nice and relaxed, but of course, I'm not. I'm worried about forgetting something, I'm worried that the rental car pick-up is going to be a hassle and I'm worried that we're going to show up and the beach house rental people are not going to have heard of us.

In any case, I'll blog the whole thing so that in 5 years, I can read it and remember how fun it was.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb