A Nice Place to Relax


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Burien
August 5th 2011
Published: May 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Me and viewMe and viewMe and view

Portrait on the Bed and Breakfast lawn, overlooking Puget Sound
Another week in the woods has worn me out.

I need somewhere to recharge and prepare of the next big item on the trip, the Siggraph conference.

I found both at the Eagle’s View Bed and Breakfast.

It is located directly on a high bluff south of Seattle.

As the name should imply, the view is huge when the weather cooperates.

It extends all the way across Puget Sound to the Olympic Mountains on the far side.

Sadly, after a week of near perfect weather all I got to see was fog.



I had dinner tonight at yet another brew pub, the Elliott Bay Brewery.

Like many others in the Pacific Northwest, they serve really good beer combined with descent food.

The beer was dark and heavy, the way I like it.

Desert was notable, vanilla ice cream with Oreo cookies in it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb