Northwest Country (Bellingham and Squamish)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Bellingham
October 1st 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

I traveled Westward and Northward to chill out with Cori and rock climb and camp out in her Scamp.
For those of you unlucky enough not to know... that is the world's coolest fiberglass camper van.

I met her in Bellingham, and we went up to Squamish, BC, to camp and climb.

There is so much more to the adventure than I took pictures for, but I find that sometimes when you take pictures, you are trading the moment for the picture. Some of my sharpest memories - still - are those I don't have pictures of.

Anyways, I loved Bellingham, and British Columbia.
Bellingham is like going back in time 20-30 years and experiencing big town appeal.

It was such a nice vacation.
You know those vacations when you feel like you need a holiday to recover from a vacation?
Not this time. I came back relaxed, refreshed and happy!

I can't wait to go back!!

xxx-Joni


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Picking up a Belgium boyPicking up a Belgium boy
Picking up a Belgium boy

Cori makes friends with everyone
What is sexier?What is sexier?
What is sexier?

The Scamp or me in my long john?
Apparently this was funnyApparently this was funny
Apparently this was funny

Because Cori kept laughing and taking pics


13th October 2010

HOT!
I'm referring to more than just the chilis. I can almost smell the Squamish pics-- rich earth, crisp damp trees and foliage, leaves, rocks, water, soil, sun---I kinda want to lie down and just inhale!! But that would look ridiculous because it's a photograph.
29th January 2011

OMG!!!
Have been locked out of this email for forever... was just able to recover these old emails.... use my new one please!!! Twigwoman@gmail.com so good to hear from you again..... I love how long your hair is!!! You look beautiful Keep on having the time of you Life!!! xoxox

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb