Destiny's Child


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Richmond
April 20th 2009
Published: April 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My teacher says "we don't have to be happy about our history, but we can be grateful for the destiny." I believe all of us look back and notice things about our history that we do not like, but the destiny is what really is important.

I just had a wonderful Skype video conversation with Evelina at Spa Holis in Costa Rica. I will be working with her as we grow our businesses together at her spa in Manuel Antonio. What is exciting is that I will have the chance to teach classes every day, and have the opportunity to broaden our offerings to serve more individuals who seek what we give.

Evelina told me about the farmer's market on Fridays and Saturdays - this piqued my interest because I am a vegan. I am curious about the local produce. Being a Caribbean-American, I wonder how different the Costa Rican produce would be from the nations in the Caribbean sea (US Virgin Islands, Trinidad and Tobago, Montserrat to name a few).

She also told me that I need to have rain gear - Costa Rica is in it's rainy season.

Finally, I will have high speed internet access where I live - sorry, but I cannot exist without a computer connection to the rest of the world. This is great news!

I will leave Richmond on May 5.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb