Pre-departure jitters.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Leesburg
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok well, i leave this friday. Honestly pretty freaked out about it. I still haven't truly gotten used to the idea that i'll be 5,000 miles away for 8 whole weeks. And right now the biggest source of the butterflies in my stomach is the trip itself; ain't never been in an airport since 1995 with my family. this is going to be a trying experience, finding my way alone through three different airports in 24 hours. (Side note: i will have set foot in 3 national capitals in one week, having just been in Washington this saturday and making a stop-over in London. Getting into dulles, finding my gate and plane, getting my bags taken care of, getting groped by the security men and finally making it to my plane are really things i have no idea how to do. not to mention that it's D-4 til departure and i don't have my passport or visa yet.... It's very weird to think that by the end of the week i won't be in my bed or with anyone i even remotely know for the next eight weeks..do i really want to do this?

Advertisement



21st June 2007

iI THINK YOU SHOULD GO FOR IT U'LL HAVE FUN ....U'RE A BIG BOY NOW.......GOOD LUCK BUDDY
22nd June 2007

F1RST P0ST

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb