Sad day for us, goodbye Simba


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Deltaville
November 10th 2012
Published: November 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sad day for us.

Simba died today peacefully in his sleep early this afternoon, only a half hour or so after we watched him have a drink, some food and then curl up in a ball on his favourite comforter. When Marty poked him to wake him up a half hour or so later ( good practise for older kitties so they don't sleep all day and keep us up all night!!) he was unresponsive. Although I am flattened by the unexpected loss of my loyal fuzzy partner, I am sooo happy he didn't suffer for even a second, and went the way we all wish we could- the best comfortable way for him and for me so I had no decisions to make on his part. How strange that Marty was just mentioning how he found it so amusing that Simba and I had conversations all the time, how he found it cute that Simba wanted to do a tour of and inspect the deck every day, and how because of the close quarters he was so much more part of our lives than he was in a bigger house where he could disappear at will. Sibbie certainly was more spoiled in the last 6 weeks than usual- scraps at the dinette at dinner, sleeping cuddled under the covers with us in the last few nights where it got cold, and pretty much answered for most of his enthusiastic questions in all his waking moments. He had a wonderful life with me I hope from the time of his rescue 17 years ago from what was then Harvey's on St Jacques parking lot. And I in turn although I was not looking for a pet was graced with a soft natured, wonderful, entertaining and loving parter for most of my adult life. I will miss him so much.

We love you Simba, I could not have asked for a more docile, adoring and loyal companion.

thank you for finding me all those years ago and making me a better human

Lori


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb