To Meeting New Friends


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Nausicaa and I spent a lovely evening sailing and having supper with a young couple we encountered on the water, Peter and Katherine. Katherine was glowing with impending childbirth. Nausicaa and I opened up to them as we haven't in many years with strangers. They are avid lovers of stories and so we spoke with them, confiding things we haven't before. It was comforting, in a way. I believe we will be seeing them again soon.

I must confess, it still boggles the mind that our story would have come so far. Flattering but mind-boggling.




Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



7th May 2015

Friends Indeed
They are indeed lovely people, aren't they? I have enjoyed my time with them. They are storytellers of the true and ancient tradition. I feel as if they truly appreciate the glory of my noble and heroic deeds. One could not ask for more in a friend! I hope to see you soon! -- D. Quicksoat

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb